Pinellas REALTOR® Organization awards members for service, volunteerism, longevity

The Annual Business Meeting & Installation was held on September 11, 2015. Numerous members were given an award for their service.

The following PRO members received special awards:

REALTOR® of the Year: Brandi Gabbard, Smith & Associates Real Estate

REALTOR® Achievement Award: John Rurkowski, Charles Rutenburg Realty

REALTOR® Rookie of the Year: Melissa Honeycutt, Coldwell Banker Residential

Affiliate of the Year: John Barie, JB Health & Life Solutions


The following PRO members received the Good Neighbor Award for making an extraordinary impact on our community by giving their time and resources:

Bob Barnum, Earnest Realty – CASA (Community Action Stops Abuse, Inc.)

Isabel Caruso, Smith & Associates Real Estate – Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Tampa Bay

Marcia Ellis, Coldwell Banker – Clearwater Jazz Holiday Foundation

Scott Rehm, Rehm Realty Group – St. Vincent de Paul Soup Kitchen and The Kimberly Home

Tom Shelly, Sunshine Home Sales – Bright Community Trust, Inc.

Torrie Tiernan Jasuwan, Rizzo & Associates – Babycycle Diaper Bank


The following PRO members received Distinguished Service Awards for their work as Committee Chairs:

• Pinellas International Council: Phil Riek, Future Home Realty

• Young Professionals Network: Xina Rim, RE/MAX Metro

• Affiliate Business Partners: John-Paul Mario, Classic Design Associates

• Public Policy: Nancy Riley, Smith & Associates Real Estate

• Professional Standards: Kevin Batdorf, Batdorf & Associates

• Grievance Committee: Holly Young, Century 21 Beggins

• Leasing and Property Management Council: Tom Gaspari, BHHS Florida Properties

• Realtors® Political Action Committee: Cyndee Haydon, Future Home Realty


The following PRO members were given the REALTOR® Emeritus honor. The National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) defines Emeritus status as any person who has held membership in NAR for a cumulative period of 40 years in one or more Associations of REALTORS®.

Sue Flaig – 1972

Gary Guetzlaff – 1970

April Hornsleth – 1974

Mark Legg – 1975

Charles Oldanie – 1969



One thought on “Pinellas REALTOR® Organization awards members for service, volunteerism, longevity

  1. I think you may overlooked that I should have been on the realtor emirates list.
    Lenore Sabala

Comments are closed.