Pinellas REALTOR® Organization awards members for service

The Annual Business Meeting was held on September 25, 2013. Numerous members were given an award for their service.

The following PRO members received special awards:

REALTOR® Achievement Award: Lora Murphy, Prudential Tropical Realty

Citizen of the Year: Phil Riek, Future Home Realty

REALTOR® Rookie of the Year: Michael Lopez, Charles Rutenberg Realty

Affiliate of the Year: Debbie Kampel-Miller, Wells Fargo


The following PRO members received Distinguished Service Awards for their work as Committee Chairs:

• Pinellas International Council: April Gayle Gausman, Global Lifestyle

• Young Professionals Network: Stephanie See, Results Real Estate

• Affiliate Business Partners: John-Paul Mario, Classic Design Associates

• Public Policy: Tom Shelly, Sunshine Home Sales

• Professional Standards: Roseanna Martin-Hardy, Prudential Tropical Realty

• Grievance Committee: Claudia Riva, Coldwell Banker Residential

• Leasing and Property Management Council: Justin Dean, Dean & DeWitt Properties

• Realtors® Political Action Committee: John Rurkowski, Charles Rutenburg Realty